• Home
  • Academics
  • Degrees
  • CGIS Graduate
  • Interagency Track 
  • People

Please reach out to program staff for assistance with applications and enrollment. See additional campus resources for tuition-related inquiries. 

Program Staff

Professor Shannon O'Lear

Director, Center for Global and International Studies
University of Kansas 
Lawrence, KS 66045 
olear@ku.edu

Professor Eric Hanley, Director of Graduate Studies for Interagency Studies Programs

Associate Director, Center for Global and International Studies
University of Kansas 
Lawrence, KS 66045 
hanley@ku.edu 

Clare Thoman, Academic Advisor

Center for Global and International Studies 
310 Bailey Hall
University of Kansas 
Lawrence, KS 66045
Office (785) 864-9814 
clarethoman@ku.edu 

Campus Resources

Mike Denning, Graduate Military Programs

University of Kansas 
Lawrence, KS 66045
Office (785) 864-1684
gmjdenning@ku.edu 

gmp.ku.edu/ 

KU Student Veteran Center 

1300 Sunnyside Ave, Summerfield Hall
University of Kansas 
Lawrence, KS 66045
Office (785) 864-2458

veterans@ku.edu

https://veterans.ku.edu/ 

Campus Resources for Graduate Students  

https://graduate.ku.edu/campus-resources​ (Includes all pages for academic services & resources, enrollment guide, accessiblility, parking, health services, IT, housing, legal services, events and activities, and links for veterans/military students)

Associated Faculty

Dr. Raj Bhala

Rice Distinguished Professor, School of Law
gmjdenning@ku.edu 

Dr. Marilu Goodyear

Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration
goodyear@ku.edu 

Dr. John Kennedy

Associate Professor, Political Science/Global & International Studies
kennedy1@ku.edu 

Dr. Ebenezer Obadare

Associate Professor, Sociology/Global & International Studies
obadare@ku.edu 

Dr. Mike Wuthrich

Associate Professor, Political Science/Global & International Studies​
mwuthrich@ku.edu

 

Quick Links

 
 
 

Follow us @kuglobal! (Click to Connect!)

   

Events